Embarrassing personal dilemma

pushme1.jpgHaving operated a surprisingly successful blog under a clearly made-up pseudonym (where I can rant and rail and post the loosely ad-related dross that I happen to stumble across in the course of my work), I am now wondering whether I should continue commenting on other blogs using that name.
The dilemma is particularly painful where other bloggers know both weakly thunk and the other blog, and know I am one and the same person. This could lead to me developing a virtual form of schizophrenia, where I could feasibly be commenting under two different names on the same blog. In fact, I have just done that on Neil Perkin’s blog, and I must admit that having two separate comments on his current front page under two different names does make me feel a bit of an idiot.
Ow! I can’t cope!

2 Responses to “Embarrassing personal dilemma”


  1. 1 Will May 6, 2007 at 10:13 pm

    If it helps, I prefer to think of you as FnC’s grown up brother.

    Keep them both; and it’s nice to know the real person.

  2. 2 oldvic May 10, 2007 at 2:49 pm

    Thanks Will. I’ll keep taking the medicine though.


Leave a Reply

Self-important bit

baby
I’m Victor Houghton, a, er... something or other in one of the UK’s largest advertising agencies. My job title has a comma in it, which is embarrassing. I’m the chief finder-things-outer with a splash of trends who is lucky to work with all the major functions of the agency, even though I am most closely associated with strategic planning. Everything in this blog has most probably been stolen from other, infinitely more talented people, although the opinions are most definitely my own and not those of the agency.

my del.icio.us

RSS

site stats

